top of page

For livestreams and recordings of ongoing and past Salons,

please go to

our Learning Salon YouTube channel
or the World Wide Neuro YouTube channel

Upcoming Events

  • Earl Miller
    Fri, Feb 24
    Crowdcast
    Feb 24, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Share
  • Yoshua Bengio
    Fri, Mar 03
    Crowdcast
    Mar 03, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Share
  • Gualtiero Piccinini
    Fri, Mar 24
    Crowdcast
    Mar 24, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Share
  • Morgan Barense
    Fri, May 05
    Crowdcast
    May 05, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Share
  • David Chalmers
    Fri, Jan 20
    Crowdcast
    Jan 20, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Share
  • Anne Collins
    Fri, Jan 13
    Crowdcast
    Jan 13, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Bridging cognition, neuroscience and computation in Reinforcement Learning
    Share
  • Michael Levin
    Fri, Jan 06
    Crowdcast
    Jan 06, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Title: Diverse intelligence: morphogenesis as cognition in anatomical space Supplemental Reading: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC9222757/ https://academic.oup.com/biolinnean/advance-article/doi/10.1093/biolinnean/blac073/6643577
    Share
  • Quentin Huys
    Fri, Dec 16
    Crowdcast
    Dec 16, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Title: Computational Psychiatry - a brief overview References: http://acplab.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/02/Huys_2016-Computational-Psychiatry-As-a-Bridge-from-Neuroscience-to-Clinical-Applications.pdf
    Share
  • Anna Schapiro
    Fri, Sep 09
    Crowdcast
    Sep 09, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Learning representations of specifics and generalities over time
    Share
  • David Badre
    Fri, Jul 29
    Crowdcast
    Jul 29, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Title: On Task: How Our Brains Get Things Done
    Share
  • Chris Summerfield
    Fri, May 13
    Crowdcast
    May 13, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Title: What are we liiiiiiiiike? https://psyarxiv.com/rxf7e/ https://arxiv.org/abs/2004.07580
    Share
  • Gul Deniz Salali
    Fri, Apr 29
    Crowdcast
    Apr 29, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Title: Cumulative knowledge in hunter gatherers
    Share
  • Sara Mednick
    Fri, Apr 15
    Crowdcast
    Apr 15, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    The Power Of The Downstate https://www.saramednick.com/
    Share
  • Oriel FeldmanHall
    Fri, Apr 08
    Crowdcast
    Apr 08, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Share
  • Nathaniel Daw
    Fri, Mar 18
    Crowdcast
    Mar 18, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Title: Thinking the right thoughts Background reading: https://www.princeton.edu/~ndaw/d18.pdf #LearningSalon
    Share
  • Jessica Flack
    Fri, Mar 11
    Crowdcast
    Mar 11, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Title: Micro to Macro in information processing systems: how far down do we need to go? #LearningSalon
    Share
  • Evelina Fedorenko
    Fri, Feb 25
    Crowdcast
    Feb 25, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    The human language system in the mind and brain https://evlab.mit.edu/assets/papers/Fedorenko_%26_Varley_2016_ANYAS.pdf https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.06.26.174482v3
    Share
  • Fiery Cushman
    Fri, Feb 11
    Crowdcast
    Feb 11, 2022, 4:00 PM
    Crowdcast
    Title: Punishment as Communication Background Reading: https://psyarxiv.com/wf3tz/download?format=pdf https://compass.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/pdf/10.1111/phc3.12192?casa_token=l__cCY-tJMIAAAAA%3A23X5iT6CnCcZxTd90etFdj9_57vVwLIYZfVwGPAW3aGCCqN6vTUsZXWCSQx4rS1WCW8NZzxb-qwqpsY #LearningSalon
    Share
bottom of page